Top # List

Books With Creepy Vibes ðŸ‘»

TOP TEN TUESDAY TIME. Scary books/Halloween Style.

Image result for the nightmare before christmas gif

 

 

 

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

So this book was not scary as a whole but there is this one scene that is just so creepy, oh my gosh. I am talking about when Celaena goes into the catacombs of the library and is chased by this human monster thing. If that was me I’d cry lol.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

Being stalked by your ex-boyfriend’s ghost is never fun. Especially if you see things that aren’t there and aren’t even sure if that “ghost” is a ghost. Scary times for Mara Dyer.

Gone Girl

Amy Dunne is just so creepy and so is Desi Collings but Amy deserves the worst human award hands down. What she does to her own husband Nick, Desi, and herself??? I have no words, she is crazy.

Animal Farm

Can you imagine living in a world where greedy pigs, like literal pigs, run the world? This book shed light on huge social issues going on at the time in a unique and scary way.

Wait Till Helen Comes: A Ghost Story

I remember reading this book as a kid and getting so scared. Ghost stories are so intense.

Brother Night

This book was weird, interesting, but so weird. My favorite kind of book. The monsters in this book are so scary and just seem to be looming in the background. Worth a read.

1984

Another Orwell novel. 1984 is hella creepy. I do not want a Big Brother style government anytime soon. Just No.

Unnatural Creatures

This is actually a bind up of short stories by various authors, not just Gaiman. I loved most of these stories so much. As the title says, each story features an unnatural creature so you know it’s really creepy.

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark (Scary Stories #1)

Woah another creepy short story bind up. I love these stories, they are so freaky and old. Listen to what the title says, read them in the dark. Actually, I remember reading these stories on a dark and stormy day…not the best idea.

A Monster Calls

The illustrations in this novel are creepier than the actual story which is pretty sad but heartfelt. Just look at that cover tho *shivers*.

The Witches

Witches will always be creepy right? In the book they are described as real witches disguised as pretty women which just adds to the creepy vibes. Loved this book as a kid.

Fahrenheit 451

This book is kind of like 1984 creepy. You know, controlling governments and all. The fire burning imagery in this book is pretty scary and well written of course.

The Archived (The Archived, #1)

Will I ever pick up the sequel to this one? This book was so creepy. Wayward dead bodies kept in shelves? Very creepy indeed.

Welcome to Dead House (Goosebumps, #1)

Do I have to explain this one? Goosebumps and creepy are synonyms at this point.

Go Away, Big Green Monster!

At last, the creepiest book award goes to this book right here. Just kidding, but when I was a little kid I’d say otherwise…

 

Halloween is less than a week away. AHHHHHH. I can’t wait haha.

Image result for the nightmare before christmas gif

Leave a comment